The sub divisions are divided into Taluks.

The Tahsildhar is vested with taluk magisterial powers. Each Taluk is divided into many firkas and with in each firka is divided into many revenue villages.

The main functions of the Thasildhar are land matters, law and order, election, distress relief schemes, land transactions, revenue collections, eviction of encroachments, issue of house site pattas, and various certificates like community, nativity, income, widow, heirship, solvency etc.

He is assisted by HQDT, Zonal Tahsildhars, Revenue Inspectors, VAOs, specialTahsildhars etc.

Taluk List follows.

Tiruppur Tiruppur North 2 7
Tiruppur South 3 16
Avinashi 4 41
Uthukuli 2 49
Palladam 4 29
Dharapuram Dharapuram 7 71
Kangayam 4 44
Udumalpet Udumalpet 5 75
Madathukulam 2 18
Total 33 350